Skip to content

A Visual Culture Otaku Comes Clean

27 September 2007

Now that everything seems to have sorted itself out with School Days, I haven’t felt much like focusing much on blogging. For now, I’ll just show off my stash that is just sitting in a corner next to my bed. My room is too small to display any of it; thus the reason why I used my bed.

This is everything that I bought at Otakon, was handed to by a cute Japanese woman in a maid outfit for free (the DLSite stuff), and what I bought while visiting New York City this past Saturday combined. I would approximate that this totals about $200. Why spend so much, you ask? Not only was it my first time at Otakon, but my purchases at Otakon made up for attending AnimeNEXT, but not really attending much of anything. That includes me having not stepped foot into their Dealer’s Room. Having bought everything in full confidence of getting the best possible deals for my money, I was satisfied. However, I will not be splurging like this for a long time, as I have more important financial needs to attend to.

click for larger size…

swag1 swag2

::gasp:: “More important financial needs than sedating one’s Japanese visual otaku culture needs?! Blasphemy!”

Yes. I need to obtain my own place as soon as possible. There is a certain gorgeous and very moé woman of over eight years knowing and six years mutual loving onward of whom I want to whisk away and spend the rest of my life with. The sooner I can budget my finances, the sooner I can confidently go ahead, rent an apartment, and make the two of us happy in our own space, which will include being able to properly display my plunder.

swag3 swag6

::doublegasp:: “You’re no otaku! What kind of otaku puts a female before their hobby?!”

swag4 swag5

The logical, responsible, realistic kind who understands that one’s happiness should not based around one’s menial, material possessions, but rather keeping the people that matter as close to them as possible. My lover happens to be the most important person in my life. She will always come before my visual otaku culture interests and hobbies. Period.

swag7 swag8

By the way, that picture of Heero Yuy and Sailor Moon…I bought that with my lover in mind. She happens to know all there is to know about Sailor Moon and I think Heero Yuy is truly the most memorable Gundam pilot ever created. Eventually, that will be framed and hung somewhere special in our home. My lover may not be an otaku, but at least I can say she is a Sailor Moon expert, is a combination of Chii from Chobits, Misuzu Kamio from AIR, and Ritsuko Kettenkrad from Kujibiki Unbalance, and is 100% otaku over me.

With her, I am complete, not only as an individual, but as an otaku in love.

kittenchels

This went in a completely different direction than I had planned. Oh well.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chessi permalink
    27 September 2007 21:02:17

    ^_____________^
    *bluuuuuuuuuuuuush*

    I loveish chusies ❤

  2. 27 September 2007 21:37:50

    ^_____________~

    And I loveish you, sweetie ❤

    This was for us.

  3. Amber permalink
    14 April 2008 16:17:06

    I love this site!

Trackbacks

  1. Expertise [Senshi Style] « Atama Ga Warui

Leave a Reply

