Skip to content

Phantasy Star Online: Blue Burst

27 January 2008

fatestaysmart_avatar Reality has been less than stellar for me. So I found a happy distraction that is 100% FREE: Phantasy Star Online: Blue Burst. Mind you, I haven’t seriously played a real 3D MMO since my Ragnarok Online days about 3-4 years ago. I have my reasons for joining up with this game only two days ago, and I have people from the community I help administrate to play with. I’m really into the world and the gameplay. Really like my avatar that I modeled after my original character, Hirika Lailan, from my ongoing story Sacred Force. Sooo cu~te! ❤

I’ve heard a bit of praise about the Phantasy Star series and it seems they are well deserved. I have never had the joy of leveling while dungeon-crawling in an online setting. It’s so much fun and it doesn’t feel like your “grinding”, but rather, exploring, hoping to find some rare item and face another difficult mob for some added excitement. Quests are also available — I did one early this morning with a team. On top of that, other Player Characters seem really laid-back and nice, and some of them are Japanese players! ^^ I haven’t spoken to any yet though. I’ve always been too quiet when it comes to talking to strangers, even in real life.

If anyone wants to join me, please leave a specific comment of interest that includes your e-mail address, and I will send you the information. Don’t want to needlessly spread it around. Again, you pay nothing but your time.

Some screenshots for you:

fullbody team shot team closeup hirika_says_hay

hirikabossportal hirikapose

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 27 January 2008 23:40:55

    Hey..~! After I get internetz again we’ll have to play together. xP (deal?)

  2. 28 January 2008 0:51:53

    Works for me. Let me know when that happens for you.

  3. 31 January 2008 19:15:41

    4 days later I have internet again…! ^^ send me the information or I’ll google it or something. 😛

  4. 16 February 2008 3:27:08

    Looking at game screens makes me want to leave work and play DMC4 ^^;

  5. 16 February 2008 4:02:33

    Don’t you hate it when you get urges like that while on the job? XD

  6. Brian permalink
    19 April 2008 13:21:35

    Can anyone tell me where I can sucessfully download this game because I played the gamecube version and i fell in love with it… I need more…? : )

Leave a Reply

